As part of making more room for quality time with myself, I decided to work on a few sewing/quilting challenges. The first of these, A Lovely Year of Finishes, gives me the chance to work on my own goals each month and complete the projects that I want to get done throughout the year.
My Button
A Year of Lovely Finishes: January Goal
CirclesThese fabrics were originally meant to be a baby quilt for a friend. But it turned out that while I absolutely adored these fabrics, they were not a good fit for the intended recipient. So I revised my baby gift plans and set these fabrics aside.  Now I am going to make this as a lap quilt for myself (though if baby#3 turns out to be a girl–we’ll find out when he/she arrives in late June–then it would become her baby quilt), and it’s time I get started again. Since I have so little free time right now, I’m keeping my goal smallish (though still challenging). My goal is to get the quilt top completed in January.

