I had troubles deciding what to tackle for my Lovely Year of Finishes March goal. Do I try to get the velcro diapers converted to snaps? How about the cloth diaper wipes that I have fabric for, but haven’t managed to cut and finish? Or the various baskets I keep meaning to make to store stuff that tends to live in the living room (e.g., sewing stuff, diapers kit, duplo)? Maybe I should I try to sew my oldest kiddo’s spring sweater (which he picked out the fabrics for last night), so that it’s ready when spring (eventually) arrives?

In the end I decided to go lighter this month. I have a TON on my plate right now in terms of academic stuff (sigh), and I’m hoping to complete the last two Project Quilting challenges over the next three weeks. So… this month my goal is to hang the two wall hangings I have completed for Project Quitling: this  and this.

Venture

DSC_0037

This means putting a sleeve on the back of each quilt (something I have never ever done), and physically hanging the quilt on the wall. This is a small goal, but without purposefully planning to do it, it will never get done and these quilts will live folded in a nice pile (in my living room, taunting me) forever. Also, I’m not entirely sure that I actually have time for this as it is, so small and hopeful is the only way to go with goals this month.

