My little guys got homemade fabric crowns this week. I’ve been sick all week and taking it easy. Yesterday I had enough energy to do some sewing. So much fun!

DSC_0489

My oldest loves his crown. He has been making himself paper crowns for the past few months, and I figured it was time he had one that wouldn’t rip. My youngest loves undoing the snaps on his crown (over and over and over).

I got the idea from a handmade prize being given away as part of the Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day. After looking around the web for a pattern, I found this tutorial (I didn’t follow their instructions for making the crown, but the crown template itself was very helpful).

My little guy is now asking for a wizard’s cape, as he’s decided he wants to be a wizard for Halloween. I think I have just enough of the star fabric to make him one that matches his crown.

