My November Lovely Year of Finishes goal was to complete the November Project Quilting Challenge. The challenge was to be inspired by “6 am”. Every morning at 6am on the nose, my 2 year old and 4 year old trample out of their bedroom and down the stairs. The morning begins with chaos. But before we had kids, I enjoyed the mornings. I loved waking up to the sounds of nature–birds chirping, rain pattering, green things growing… This quilt was meant to capture a bit of that.

DSC_0279

I named it “Still” (something my mornings are definitely lacking!). It’s meant to look like looking through a window. (Maybe with a cup of tea and a good book?) It was nice to get back to quilting. We’ve been stressed for the past several months, and sick for the last few weeks. The self-care was needed and well timed. Since I’m very limited with my “me” time right now, this was a very simple little quilt. Dimensions are 21×22 inches. The “window” pattern is appliquéd onto the panel.

